Sign in / Join
YuppTV Bags Streaming Rights for IPL 2019 in Europe, South America, South East Asia, Singapore, Malaysia, and Australias

YuppTV Bags Streaming Rights for IPL 2019 in Europe, South America, South East Asia, Singapore, Malaysia, and Australia

South Asian OTT Provider YuppTV has bagged the digital streaming rights for IPL 2019. The service which offers Indian TV Channels Live online in major countries like USA, UK, Australia, Canada, Malaysia, Singapore, etc., is popular among the Indian communities. All of Indian TV Channel content along with a massive movie collection is available on YuppTV for the viewers. The service also streamed reputed cricket tournaments like the Asia Cup, IPL 11, Nidahas Trophy etc., in the past years.

Now, the service will be streaming IPL 12 in Continental Europe, South America, South East Asia, Singapore, Malaysia, and Australia.

IPL 2019 will be starting from 23rd March 2019, with the traditional 8 teams Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Delhi Capitals. The matches will be played at 8 venues across India. The full schedule of IPL hasn’t been released yet since the dates overlapped with the Indian General Elections.


All the top players that have played in the previous players grabbed a place in this year’s IPL except for a few like Brendon McCullum, Mushfiqur Rahim, CheteshwarPujara, Alex Hales, etc. Prominent players David Warner and Steve Smith who missed the last season of IPL serving a ban will be returning in this season. Steve Smith was hired by Rajasthan Royals and David Warner will be returning to Sunrisers Hyderabad. Defending Champions Chennai Super Kings will be playing against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, on the first Day of IPL, followed by Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals.

The tournament used to have a grand opening with the biggest stars of Bollywood, singers, etc. This year, BCCI has cancelled the opening ceremony and announced that it would be contributing the entire budget of the ceremony to the victims families of Puluwala attack (a deadly terrorist attack that had happened on an army caravan in Kashmir recently). The budget was 15 crores previously and this year BCCI had risen it to 20 crores. The amount will be handed over to the dignitaries in the presence of former Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and current captain Virat Kohli on the opening day.

IPL 2019 will comprise of 60 matches and all the matches will be available to watch on YuppTV through live streaming. YuppTV has presented cricket packages for users to subscribe just for cricket. The service is also offering the IPL package free with a yearly package of any Indian language. All you need to do is Subscribe to any Indian channel package to watch VIVO IPL 2019 Live streaming on YuppTV.

Please follow and like us: